Announcing the appointment of new S4C Chair

20 January 2020

Chief Executive of S4C, Owen Evans, said he was pleased that the Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport had announced the name of the new chair designate of S4C. Welcoming the announcement of the name of Rhodri Williams as the new chair, Owen Evans said:

“I congratulate Rhodri, and after nearly two years as a board member at S4C, I look forward to his first meeting as chair. I would also like to offer my sincere thanks to Hugh Hesketh Evans who has stepped in and chaired the Board since September 2019 when the term of the former chair, Huw Jones, came to an end.ˮ


Contact Us